Released Mar 31, 2017 - Ashly Boesche was named in Best Lawyers' Spring 2017 Business Edition as a Chicago Nominee for the 2017 "Women of Influence" Awards. Ashly is among a select few identified by her colleagues as an "exceptional" practitioner of law. This peer-review award is presented by the Coalition of Women's Initiatives in Law. Click here for more info.

Released Mar 10, 2017 - Jonathan S. Jennings is a member of the INTA Panel of Trademark Mediators (PTM)

Released Mar 08, 2017 - Pattishall Prevails in 5th Circuit. Click here to read more..

Released Feb 27, 2017 - Jason Koransky was named "Volunteer of the Year" by the Children and Families Practice Group of LAF (formerly named the Legal Assistance Foundation of Metropolitan Chicago) at its Gelato Social on February 23, 2017. Click here for more info.

Released Feb 14, 2017 - Ashly Boesche coaches IIT Chicago-Kent Moot Court Team to first place regional win for a third time in four years. Click here for more info.

Released Feb 10, 2017 - Robert W. Sacoff has been appointed Co-Chair of the AIPPI U.S. Group Report on the Study Question "Bad Faith Trademarks," which will be on the agenda for debate and resolution at the AIPPI World IP Congress in Sydney, Australia in October, 2017. Seth I. Appel is also serving as a member of the committee.

Released Feb 02, 2017 - Jonathan S. Jennings is a member of the Steering Committee for the Chicago Bar Association's Leadership Institute.

Released Feb 01, 2017 - Jonathan S. Jennings is a Mentor in the Chicago Bar Association's Lawyer-to-Lawyer mentoring program.

Released Jan 17, 2017 - Pattishall McAuliffe received the top Gold Band ranking for both the United States and Illinois in the 2017 WTR 1000 report. Robert W. Sacoff was nationally ranked Silver for "enforcement and litigation." Jonathan S. Jennings was ranked Gold in Illinois for "enforcement and litigation" and "prosecution and strategy." David C. Hilliard was honored as one of two Intellectual Property Luminaries in Illinois. Additional Pattishall lawyers recognized by the WTR include Brett A. August, Phillip Barengolts, Thad Chaloemtiarana, Bradley L. Cohn, Janet A. Marvel and Joseph N. Welch II. Click here for details.

Released Jan 12, 2017 - Ashly Boesche has been elected President of the Chicago Intellectual Property Alliance.

Released Jan 01, 2017 - Pattishall McAuliffe has been Ranked a National Tier 1 Trademark Law Firm, and a Tier 1 Intellectual Property Litigation Firm in Chicago.

Released Nov 21, 2016 - Jonathan S. Jennings and Jacquelyn McPeak (Barczak) were part of the team that co-authored the American Bar Association's amicus curiae brief filed last week with the U.S. Supreme Court. Respondent in the case, In re Tam, challenges statutory restrictions on registering disparaging trademarks on First Amendment grounds. The ABA brief does not take a position on the central, constitutional question before the Court. Rather, it seeks to clarify certain trademark and unfair competition law principles that the ABA considers important for a fully informed analysis of the issue. The brief is available here.

Released Nov 15, 2016 - Brett A. August receives "Volunteer of the Year" Award from Chicago Sister Cities International. Click here for more info.

Released Nov 01, 2016 - Pattishall McAuliffe has been designated a National 1 Trademark Law Firm, and a Tier 1 Intellectual Property Litigation Firm in Chicago for 2017.

Released Oct 05, 2016 - Robert W. Sacoff Receives AIPPI Award of Merit. Click here for more info.

Released Sep 30, 2016 - Last month, the American Bar Association published Jonathan S. Jennings' chapter entitled "Domain Names and Trademarks On the Internet" in the second edition of the book The Intellectual Property Handbook: A Practical Guide for Franchise, Business and IP Counsel

Released Sep 04, 2016 - David C. Hilliard, Jonathan S. Jennings and Phillip Barengolts have been chosen as World Intellectual Property Review (WIPR) Leaders for 2017.

Released Aug 19, 2016 - The Best Lawyers in America® 2017 has recognized Robert M. Newbury and David C. Hilliard in the fields of Litigation - Intellectual Property, and Trademark Law. Mr. Newbury was also recognized in the field of Patent Law.

Released Jun 27, 2016 - Jessica A. Ekhoff has been appointed Chair of the Chicago Bar Association's Intellectual Property Committee for the 2016-17 year.

Released Jun 23, 2016 - David C. Hilliard, Robert W. Sacoff, Joseph N. Welch II, Janet A. Marvel and Belinda J. Scrimenti have been recognized by Expert Guides as leading practitioners in the field of Trade Marks for 2016.

Released Jun 13, 2016 - We are proud to be an Advocate Level Sponsor of PILI's Annual Pro Bono Reception on Wednesday, June 15th from 5:30 to 7:30 pm at the Ivy Room at Tree Studios in Chicago. The Public Interest Law Initiative serves to cultivate a lifelong commitment to public interest law and pro bono service within the Illinois legal community to expand the availability of legal services for people, families and communities in need. To learn more about PILI, visit

Released Jun 09, 2016 - Jason Koransky appeared on the All Sides with Ann Fisher radio show and was interviewed by Ann Fisher on the topic of "Artists' fight to control their music: from Ma Rainey to Prince and beyond."

Released May 06, 2016 - Kristine A. Bergman has been appointed to the Chicago Women in IP Marketing and Communications Committee for the 2016-2017 term.

Released May 02, 2016 - Ashly Boesche receives Distinguished Alumna Award. Click here for more info.